jump to navigation

New York, New York! December 24, 2007

Posted by alexd in Buzz band, Music, Video.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Two bands from Brooklyn. Two great songs. Both of these guys albums having been popping up on endless “Best of…” lists. Don’t let that jade your opinion of them though.

Les Savy Fav

Genre: Indie/Experimental/Rock

Label: French Kiss Records

I remember this video coming out. If anything I got a bit distracted by the hypnotic dancing lady, and actually didn’t notice how good this song is. Nothing has made me want to boogie more this year. Just those drums matching up with that groovy bass line, its delicious. The melody has been stuck in my head for 3 days. In fact I know its in the key of G major its been in my head so much. Enjoy.

Les Savy Fav- Patty Lee

Remember to buy there album so they can afford to shave.

[MP3] Les Savy Fav- Patty Lee [highly highly recommended]

Myspace: Les Savy Fav are sad as The National have more friends

Website: www.lessavyfav.com

The National

Genre: Indie/Rock/Alternative

Label: Beggars Banquet

Obviously as a blogger Its not like I missed these guys. I just didn’t hear anything good, that was worth me researching further and buying the album. I wish I had, beneath a layer of hyperbole and guff is this utter gem. Dark and brooding, its the deep breathing crooning on this song that make it worth it.

The National- Mistaken For Strangers

Buy The Nationals album so they can fix their bed.

[MP3] The National- Mistaken For Strangers [highly recommended]

Myspace: The National are very smug as they have more friends than Les Savy Fav

Website: www.americanmary.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

