jump to navigation

Buzzband: Apostle of Hustle May 2, 2007

Posted by alexd in Buzz band, Music, Video.
trackback

I still haven’t posted a great long list of awesome bands. And its very easy for me to make my excuses. I’m busy with exams and coursework being the most persuasive one. Sadly for you I cannot excuse one of my greatest songs I’ve ever heard and now an awesome video. Check out that riff, the interesting use of major minor tens and twinkly bits between verses. Oh yeah I forgot to mention that the singer and rhythm guitarist is Broken Social Scenes Andrew Whitmen.Thus…

Apostle of Hustle- National Anthem Of Nowhere

Looks like a rough edit of Modest Mouses Dashboard video, oui? But who doesn’t like flying intergalactic ships. I hope they checked whether Disney had copyrights to floating boats following Peter Pan.

Download: Apostle of Hustle- National Anthem Of Nowhere [highly highly recommended]

The Reading Festival has announced more bands. Glad I’m not going to it. All the cool kids are at Latitude anyway.

Website: www.arts-crafts.ca/apostleofhustle

Myspace: Apostle of Hustle need more friends

Comments»

1. Fenway Recordings - June 11, 2007

Apostle of Hustle is playing on June 17 with Memphis at the Great Scott in Boston!!!


Leave a Reply

