jump to navigation

Stuff you MUST here NOW September 23, 2006

Posted by alexd in Album News, Buzz band, Music.
trackback

THESE ARE ALL GREAT SONGS THAT I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD HERE AND PLAY AT TOP VOLUME SO THEY CAN DANCE IN THE STREET AND SUCH

  • Lior

FakeDIY have links to sample Liors album. Its been around for years in Australia or the US as I’ve been really enjoying this track. In fact I listened to it before doing a General Studies AS Exam and got an A, so make your own minds up. He is also highly recommended by my new Australian art teachers favourite radio station.
Download: Lior- This Old Love

  • MummRa

I’ve been meaning to post about these guys for ages after enjoying them supporting someone. Well this is off their latest EP and caught my ears. In a bad way they sound like Embrace in a goodway its sounds like perfection.

Download: MummRa- Out Of The Question

  • This Town Needs Guns

This band could get in here on name alone. But luckily for them they also make thrilling indie/lofi/rock. And now have been featured on drownedinsound. Ttry if you like The Thermals or Muse or “Bends” era Radiohead.

Linkage

I think that its for now. Comeback then for hopefully some stuff excellent garage/power pop featured on Idolator (who linked to me :P) and a really really great and underhead new Love End Disaster track. See you in 10hours.

Comments»

1. jeej - September 24, 2006

When I first arrived in Australia (right at the end of 2004) I kept hearing This Old Love by Lior on the radio. Triple J had it as their featured album of the week. I totally fell in love with the track and purchased the album soon after – I played it to death.

Glad to hear Lior is making some waves in the UK. 🙂

2. Hype Channel » Blog Archive » MUMM-RA - Out Of The Question - October 26, 2006

[…] Ontdek het hier. […]

3. Late Summer Lovelyness part.3 « Dirtybronson - September 4, 2007

[…] again I’m telling you that I thought I have posted this before. I was right. But I love this song so much I’m posting it again. Mainly as I’m attempting to learn […]


Leave a Reply

