jump to navigation

“Make it more punchy”…. July 29, 2006

Posted by alexd in Media, Music.
trackback

cuntHello readers. Some of you may remember that I’ve been doing work experience in an edit/dubbing suite place near Russel Square. It’s taught me that their is far too much money in the media industry. 15 minutes of advertising pays for 4 runners, a receptionist, 3 office managers, 3/4 sound technicians, 3 geeks, a colourists and several editor. On top of a programmes hiring of expensive equipment, and all the commissioners at Channel 4. And this is for nearly a whole month!

Frankly- the place i was working at was a sanctuary with receptionist protection from the normal media/arty Soho types that believe that Nathan Barley was a reality tv show. And I enjoyed the way they took these prats money to hire their equipment to make their constantly “edgy” documentaries and edusoaps etc.

I could go on a rant about one director, but I think i’ve made my point, and I don’t want to harm the reputation of this lovely little company. Its these kind of people that put me off working in the media. the inevitable time i would spend doing my bidding could push me into either being like them or trying to be different, so end up like them.

I’m also a little bit miffed that the CSS gig in London (probably filled by trendy London types) is over 18. If only I had tits.

Download: The Rakes- Work, Work, Work (Pub, Club, Sleep)

Comments»

1. NikNak - July 30, 2006

It wasn’t rushes was it?

2. alexd - July 30, 2006

You mean clips? They had already done the online editing when I met him. It was going through grading.


Leave a Reply

